The bi-state Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission today reelected its panel of officers for another 12-month period.

Meeting at the Commission’s Scudder Falls Administration Building in Yardley, PA., the bistate agency governing board reelected Aladar G. Komjathy of Lambertville, N.J., as chairman; Pamela Janvey of Upper Moreland, PA., as vice chairwoman; Daniel Grace of Feasterville, PA., as secretary; and Yuki Moore Laurenti of Trenton as treasurer.

Komjathy became the Commission’s chairman in 2022.  He has over 40 years of experience in public service and business.  His government-affairs firm – Komjathy & Kean – services a host of Fortune-500 companies and non-profit entities. Komjathy serves on the N.J. State Board of Mortuary Science and is a board of trustee member of Capital Healthcare, Inc. Prior positions include Lambertville Board of Fire Commissioners’ chairman; Hunterdon County Board of Taxation president; special assistant to New Jersey’s Commissioner of Corrections, where he oversaw a prison-building project; and legislative assistant to former state Senator Francis J. McManimon of Mercer.  A U.S. Navy veteran and a Trenton State College graduate, Mr. Komjathy and his wife reside in Lambertville.

Janvey is a former accounting department supervisor at the Bridge Commission, with previous experience in the real estate industry and in service delivery for at-risk families and residents in Bucks County, Pa. Since 2013, she has served as a board member of the Livengrin Foundation for Addictive Recovery, a Bensalem-based organization that was one of Pennsylvania’s first non-profit treatment centers for drug and alcohol dependency.  She became the Commission’s vice chairwoman in October 2020.

Grace has been a member of the International Brotherhood of Teamsters (IBT) Local 830 of Pennsylvania for four decades. He has served as the organization’s Secretary-Treasurer/Business Manager since 2001 and as an executive board director of the 95,000-member Pennsylvania Conference of Teamsters since 2005.  He also serves on a variety of other union-related boards and councils.

Laurenti is Senior Associate Director of Donor Relations at Princeton University. Ms. Laurenti has served as the Commission’s treasurer since 2017.  She also served three previous terms as Secretary-Treasurer. She has an A.B. in economics from Harvard University and resides in Trenton. Laurenti has served on the city’s school board, the New Jersey Economic Development Authority, and the Princeton Chapter of the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund.

Commissioner John D. Christy of Stroud Township, PA., chaired the nominating committee.

About the Commission

The Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission was formed statutorily by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the State of New Jersey in 1934 and Congress ratified the arrangement under the Compact Clause of U.S. Constitution in August 1935.  The agency operates eight toll bridges and 12 toll-supported bridges, two of which are pedestrian-only spans.  The Commission is a self-supporting public-service agency that receives neither federal nor state tax dollars to finance its projects or operations. Funding for the operations, maintenance and upkeep of its bridges and related transportation facilities is solely derived from revenues collected at its toll bridges.  The Commission’s jurisdiction extends along the Delaware River from the Philadelphia-Bucks County line north to the New Jersey/New York border. More than 128.1 million cars and trucks crossed Commission bridges in 2022. For more information, please go to:

Share This