YARDLEY, PA – The Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission (DRJTBC) today reminded motorists that cash toll collections are scheduled to resume 11 p.m. tomorrow, May 13, at the agency’s seven New Jersey-Pennsylvania barrier toll plazas,

Commission toll collectors will return to accept cash and provide change during the Wednesday overnight shift at the following seven river crossings:  Trenton-Morrisville (Route 1) Toll Bridge, New Hope-Lambertville (Route 202) Toll Bridge, I-78 Toll Bridge, Easton-Phillipsburg (Route 22) Toll Bridge, Portland-Columbia Toll Bridge, Delaware Water Gap (I-80) Toll Bridge, and Milford-Montage (Route 206) Toll Bridge.

Until further notice, non-E-ZPass motorists must use toll lanes with overhead signs reading “CASH USERS ONLY.”  Non-E-ZPass customers will be in violation if they travel through “E-ZPass Only” lanes; such passage results in additional fees.

The Commission instituted temporary cashless tolling for non-E-ZPass motorists 10 p.m. March 24 in response to the region’s formerly skyrocketing COVID-19 infection rates.  Those rates have subsided in recent weeks.

To safeguard both motorists and Commission employees alike, the agency’s toll collectors are being provided plastic face shields, masks, and nitrile gloves.  The Commission additionally encourages motorists to wear face masks when using a cash toll lane.

The Commission recommends motorists getting E-ZPass to maximize their protection from coronavirus infection.  The Commission’s E-ZPass service provider is the regional NJ E-ZPass Customer Service Center, which serves seven toll agencies located or domiciled in New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Delaware.  Accounts may be established with this E-ZPass service provider by going to www.ezpassnj.com or I-888-AUTO-TOLL (1-888-288-6865).  This regional toll processor – which is not a New Jersey state government agency – has served the DRJTBC for more than five years.

About The Commission

The Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission was formed by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the State of New Jersey in 1934. It operates eight toll bridges and 12 toll-supported bridges, two of which are pedestrian-only spans.  (Note:  The first completed span of the new Scudder Falls (I-295) Toll Bridge opened to traffic during overnight hours on July 9, 2019.) The Commission is a self-supporting public-service agency that receives neither federal nor state tax dollars to finance its projects or operations. Funding for the operations, maintenance and upkeep of its bridges and related transportation facilities is solely derived from revenues collected at its toll bridges. The Commission’s jurisdiction extends along the Delaware River from the Philadelphia-Bucks County line north to the New Jersey/New York border. The bridges carried more than 139.2 million cars and trucks in 2018. For more information about the Commission and its various initiatives to deliver safer and more convenient bridge travel for its customers, please see: www.drjtbc.org.

Share This